Beautiful Bacon, Egg, & Cheese Wreath & The Inspiration Behind It All Steelmom


Only 4 ingredients to make this tasty wreath.
     While watching videos for the new Kraft Cooking Creme, at the Real Women of Philadelphia, I came across this recipe I found so intriguing.  The RWoPer that inspired me to make this wreath is known as “Steelmom“.  For me, her nickname has always been perfect for her, since she is someone I admire for being a hard working mother inside and outside of the home.  She must be made of steel to do all that she does, working full time as a sales representative for a steel mill, raising a family, and not to mention creating the most beautiful hand painted ornaments.  Her wonderful recipe and how to video for her Santa Fe Breakfast Ring can be found at the link below.  You can also check out some pics found on her profile, of her beautiful hand painted ornaments.
   Recently I have been on a mission to clean out my pantry and avoid buying new ingredients.  So  I made my breakfast wreath only using items I had on hand. 
Ingredients:
1 can of Pillsbury Crescent dough 8 count (we use reduced fat but regular is fine too)
5 large eggs (we use cholesterol fat free egg product)
1 cup of shredded Colby and monterey jack cheese (we use 2% reduced fat cheese)
8 slices of fully cooked bacon (I buy the bacon that is fully cooked from the store)


Preheat oven to 375 F degrees.  Scramble your eggs on stove top.  Lay out crescents
on a parchment lined pizza pan as shown above.

Add your cooked bacon.

Add about 1/3 of your cheese.


Add your eggs and a third more of your cheese and fold crescents over.


Add  the rest of your cheese to the top and bake for 17 minutes or until crescents are done
and golden brown.



Serve hot, I recommend garnishing with fresh salsa and some chopped parsley.
  Thanks again Steelmom for the wonderful inspiration and terrific recipes you have shared with us at RWoP.  I just love the idea of a crescent wreath/ring.  I am already dreaming up other ideas for fillings.  I would not be surprised if a dessert crescent wreath sees its way onto Bacon Time soon.
This post is linked to:
94 thoughts on “Beautiful Bacon, Egg, & Cheese Wreath & The Inspiration Behind It All Steelmom

  1. I will be replacing the bacon with turkey bacon. I have a wonderful recipe which uses 2 packages of crescent rolls to make a cream cheesecake. It's wonderful, but very simple to make.

  2. Anonymous not sure what happened. Have you checked your oven temp recently to make sure it is accurate? Do you think it just needed to cook longer? Mine was nice and crispy following this recipe, and I have had several folks test recipe with great success. You could try adding ground yellow cornmeal to the bottom to make it extra crispy. You could also bake it on a pizza stone, that will usually help make things extra crispy. Make sure your eggs are scrambled completely before adding, so that you don't have too much moisture. I do live in a high altitude so baking times can very, You will want to bake it until the crescent dough is nice and crispy.

  3. First of all, this looks delish and I will definitely have to try it out. Also, I recently had dinner at a friend's house and she made a similar dish with a crescent roll wreath crust but filled it with taco meat and cheese then we garnished with shredded lettuce, sour cream, tomatoes, and olives. It was very yummy. Just another crescent roll wreath idea! 🙂

  4. This may seem like a silly question, but is there a way to get a "printer-friendly" version to pop up from this blog? I would love to print it without wasting so much paper-have encountered this problem on several recipe blogs. Some have the feature and some don't-or at least I am just not finding it maybe? Thanks!

  5. Sorry in the delay, I would say 4 people easy more depending if you have it with other things, and how hungry you are. You figure a 1/4 of it is 2 crescent rolls with a little egg, cheese and bacon.

  6. Definitely going to get this done this week. That looks so yummy and simple too. Thanks for sharing!!Dusteewww.dusteesnicnacshac.comhttps://www.facebook.com/dusteesnicnacshac

  7. If you don't cook the eggs first they will make the dough soggy. As long as you don't over scramble your eggs, they will stay nice and moist thanks to the cheese and dough, that have plenty of moisture in them. Trust me this recipe has been tested by plenty with rave reviews. It's one of my easiest and yet most popular recipes.

  8. I made this recipe this morning, bought parchment paper at the dollar store, worked great, now I am a fan and it came out beautiful, just like your picture, it was delicious and it fed two of us. Thanks!

  9. Think for yourselves people!!! You could do all kinds of variations to this recipe! If it's not for you the way it is, Google one that is! Simple as that! So many stupid questions on here! I feel bad for the poor girl that put the recipe on here!

  10. We are having a Christmas brunch at church this coming Saturday morning, and I was rolling around things in my head of what I wanted to make. Oh my, this is PERFECT! Thanks so much for sharing! I'm going over now to pay "steelmom" a visit!

  11. Designer catier watches look sophisticated and stylish. Designer handbags are always light in weight as well as spacious. Now-a-days winter jackets serves not only its practical function, but also is used as a status symbol for emphasizing the user's identity. The miu miu hobo variety that you can get in handbags is tremendous. if you look at the various brands of cheap chanel shopping and you will find that qualities and brands never go parallel to each other. There cheap hermes handbags will be something different with the different products.

  12. This was seriously awesome. I found it via Pinterest but it was a copy of the recipe and without photos (she credits you in the comments). Hello! Wish I'd seen yours with the photos first – love the suggestion of salsa and cool to see how you did the wreath. I just filled in the center with a broken piece of dough – it all tastes the same in the end but 🙂 Yum. My husband was psyched! Thank you!

Leave a Reply

