Mindie’s Semi Homemade Meal Replacement Ice Cream!

Oh yes I did!
That's right, meal replacement ice cream.  Of course you can enjoy it as a dessert, which is what I recommend. I am calling it "meal replacement" because the main ingredient is two meal replacement shakes.  Guess what, it's super easy to make, and only requires 2 other ingredients! I have been experimenting making lighter healthier homemade ice cream, after winning a sweet new Cuisinart Frozen Yogurt, Ice Cream, and Sorbet maker from The Three Sweet Peas. The best part is, you can have soft serve ice cream ready in about 30 minutes.   Now back to our meal replacement ice cream.  We made chocolate, but I am sure you could use any flavor you like of the Slim Fast Shakes.   
Ingredients:

Read more »

15 thoughts on “Mindie’s Semi Homemade Meal Replacement Ice Cream!

  1. I was going to try this with Nestle's Instant breakfast for my daughter who really doesn't like to drink the shakes. It's good to know that this works, I'm going to give it a shot.I used to babysit for a lady that mixed the powder slim fast with cool whip to make a mousse because she didn't like the shakes. I never compared the nutritional difference between the two though.

  2. This looks super yummy!! I'd take ice cream over a sandwich any day for lunch;) I'd love for you to share this at my new link party.Rachelhttp://adventuresofadiymom.blogspot.com/2012/02/terrific-tuesday-2-and-features.html

  3. Anonymous I totally get ya, I understand there is a lot of sugar in sweetened condensed milk as there is a lot of sugar in Slim Fast too, sugar is actually the third ingredient in Slim Fast. What I like about this recipe is that it doesn't have all the fat from heavy cream like in most ice cream, plus it has added protein, fiber, vitamins and minerals. As a hypoglycemic I don't worry too much about sugar because I never seem to get enough. It's the combination of protein and fiber in a dessert that I think totally rocks.

Leave a Reply

