Mannequin Accessory Display Tutorial

I am very excited to announce that my shop was approved for a judged craft show that will be taking place on the 4th of July!  It will be the 40th annual show for this event, and it draws a huge crowd.  It will be my first time working the event. You can expect me to not only share my finished booth with you all, but from now until July I will be sharing different ideas for displaying your products at craft shows.  Here is my first new display to share with you all.  I found the idea on Etsy at the lovely Hudson's Holidays Shop.  I was actually feeling sort of lazy, and messaged the shop to see if they had any mannequins to purchase, since I only saw patterns for mannequins listed in the shop.  Since they were out of stock, I decided to tackle making a mannequin myself.  I loved the final product so much I decided to make a second one.  Who knows, I might even make a third before July for my craft fair.  Would you like to know how I did it?

Read more »

29 thoughts on “Mannequin Accessory Display Tutorial

  1. Thank you so much for this awesome tute!I'm doing my first craft market shortly and Ive been working on my awesome display. I'm going to try this for sure, I will show you when I complete it :)Thanks again!!

  2. I live that idea. I think it would make a cute decoration in a little girls room or a place to store necklaces on a vanity. Thanks for sharing it with us.RosePS. good luck at the craft show.Rose

  3. Congrats on the show! My daughter has been wanting a little manequin (I think I just mis-spelled that…) for her room to hang things on. This would be a great project for us to do!!

  4. This is so cute and different. I'm so glad I found you on the craftionary blog link. I'm inspired. and… I'm your newest follower. I hope you'll come visit me at localsugarhawaii.com. We're a new little blog, but we're a good little blog.xoxo,Nicolelocalsugarhawaii.com

  5. Mindie, this is such a fantastic and attractive display idea! I will have to try making one of these to display my jewelry…they'd look great in Etsy photos as well as a live craft fair like the one you're doing! Thanks for sharing at Shine on Fridays!!

  6. Thanks for linking up to Sunday Round Up! Also, I am pinning this, so I have it to make for my dresser or in our bathroom to put my jewelry on. Plus, I think its a great gift idea. xoxoHeather

  7. Awesome. I am getting ready for a show in the fall and that would look great in my booth. Hmmm….maybe you should do a post where you solicit others to share booth ideas and final booth photos.

  8. I would totally buy this! It is lovely! I might even be able to do this myself. Thanks for a great tutorial and for being willing to share it with us all. Can't wait to see what else you make for this show.

Leave a Reply

