Easy Reduced Fat Pineapple Funfetti Cake

My toddler had been begging me for a while to make a cake.  I finally caved, and made this Reduced Fat Pineapple Funfetti Cake.  I decided if I was going to make a cake, I would at least try and sneak some fruit into it.  I also kept it reduced fat by using applesauce instead of oil, and by using cholesterol fat free egg product.  I also skipped the heavy frosting and made a glaze with pineapple juice and a little powdered sugar.  With a little rainbow sprinkles on top, my kids didn't seem to miss the frosting.  
Cake Ingredients:

Read more »

18 thoughts on “Easy Reduced Fat Pineapple Funfetti Cake

  1. This cake looks good and really moist. I really like how you took traditional funfetti cake and made it a little bit healthier. Thanks for sharing at Showcase Your Talent Thursday!

Leave a Reply

