What I Wore To A Costume Party & DIY Spongebob Costume Turtorial

My husband and I were invited to a costume party. Everyone was supposed to come as their favorite cartoon character.  I decided to go as Spongebob. I knew I could make my own costume, and save a little money.  The great thing is, you just might have everything you need for a Spongebob costume already on hand.  All it takes is a pair of brown shorts or skirt, white top, red tie, black shoes, blue and white cap, white socks, and some permanent markers. I love to accessorize, so of course I completed my Spongebob look with some fun glasses, a name tag, spatula, and jewelry. 

What you need:

Read more »

12 thoughts on “What I Wore To A Costume Party & DIY Spongebob Costume Turtorial

  1. I'm one of the co-hosts of the Summer Fun party you linked up to this summer and wanted to say thanks for linking up there! I also wanted to let you know I've featured this project on my blog this evening, you can go check it out if you'd like and grab a "Featured" button :)http://www.justalittlecreativity.com/2012/08/take-some-summer-fun-into-fall-plus.html-Molly

Leave a Reply

