Anything Goes Linky #93 OMG I Need Your Vote I Am A Pillsbury Bake-Off Contest Semifinalist!


That’s my pizza pictured in the Pillsbury Bake-Off Recipe contest voting Gallery!

Bacon Asian Orange Chicken Pizza 
By Mindie Hilton
Susanville Ca
Vote Here

The last two weeks have been so hard. I have had a secret, and as they say, secrets don’t make friends. You see, I found out I am a semifinalist for the one and only 46th Pillsbury Bake-Off! My recipe is competing online, voting starts now, and ends on March 28th.  You may have watched past events on the Food Network. They are kind of a big deal, and I am in total shock that I am going to be apart of it all, well maybe apart of it all. You see the Pillsbury kitchens judging panel has narrowed it down from thousands of submissions to only 60 recipes from the first category Doable Dinners. Now they want the voting public to narrow it down to only 33. The 33 semifinalists with the most votes (not bad odds) will receive a paid trip for two, to the live Pillsbury Bake-Off contest, to be held in Vegas this coming November.  After all categories have been said and done, a total of 100 finalists will compete in the live Bake-Off for 1 MILLION dollars (by the way I said that last part in my best Dr. Evil voice). Right now I can’t even think about the million, I am simply hoping to win a trip to Vegas to meet the celebrity judges and 99 other finalists for the Bake-Off of all Bake-Offs! That’s where you come in. Many of us have been partying together here for 93 weeks now, and I would sure appreciate your support. It only takes seconds to vote, and will help me make a life long dream come true. Living in a small northern Cali town, I fear I don’t have a chance compared to finalists from a big city. Help this little country girl, who stayed true to her blog roots, with a recipe submission of Bacon Asian Orange Chicken Pizza, win a  chance of a life time. If you have it in your heart to vote for me, maybe take it a step further and share with friends and family. Every vote helps. If I make it to this amazing live Bake-Off, I will be sure to take lots of pics, and share my experience with all my family here at Bacon Time. You can only vote for my recipe once. You will need to create a Pillsbury account, and all it takes is an email and a password you choose. Thank you in advance for your vote and support!
And now onto the Party!

document.write(”);

30 thoughts on “Anything Goes Linky #93 OMG I Need Your Vote I Am A Pillsbury Bake-Off Contest Semifinalist!

Leave a Reply

